4.8
    329 Reviews
    5
    90% (295)
    4
    7% (24)
    3
    1% (4)
    2
    1% (4)
    1
    1% (2)
    19% Recommend this product (63 of 329 responses)
    By Lorie
    Michigan
    October 18, 2018
    Great product
    I purchased this for my son he loves it. Very well made and comfortable. Beats sitting on those hard bleachers. It arrive when they said it would. I would order from this company again
    By Jennifer Reibson
    Jersey Shore, PA
    November 16, 2017
    Stadium Chairs...I love them!!
    Bought them for our grandparents for sporting events and got them in out school's colors...can't wait until soccer season! They are very well built and the material seems very easy to clean.
    By Debbie
    Madison Alabama
    October 28, 2017
    Love it!
    I love my new stadium seats! Very comfortable and very well made. About to order another for my daughter for Christmas!
    By Jill
    Portland
    October 10, 2017
    Stadium Chair
    This stadium chair is awesome! It is great and comfortable for watching sports games. I bought one for my grandparents because they never watched my basketball games because the bleachers were so uncomfortable for them. With this they come to every home game!
    By Nicole
    Newton, TX
    September 29, 2017
    Custom Order Chair for Customer
    A customer requested not just a stadium seat, however wanted a custom logo designed extra wide stadium seat. The quality of the Wide Stadium Seat is solid and very sturdy. A bit on the heavier side for me, but I am 5'2". However, for the customer it seems to be a perfect size. The material is great in quality. I love that you can choose between to color options for the seat and another color for the back of the seat. I do plan to ship the product out to my customer today and will notify this review upon the customer's thoughts as well. Over all, great product.
    ProsStadium Seat is solid and very sturdy, Very Wide, and material is great in quality.
    Best UsesHigh school sports events that have bleacher seating for customer.
    By troy M Best
    Grand Rapids, MI
    September 26, 2017
    Great Stadium Chair!
    Love the chair. It was a present for my wife and she loves her chair. It supports her back and stays in place. The materials and construction are of high quality and I will def. need to be getting one for myself pretty soon!
    By Donna
    Suamico, WI
    September 24, 2017
    Fantastic Stadium Seats
    We ordered two wide stadium seats to attend our grandchildren's sporting events. They are just what we had hoped they would be. They fit perfectly on the bleachers and are sturdy and extremely comfortable. The shipping was free and very prompt.
    ProsSturdy, comfortable, and easy to set up and take down. Love the wide width.
    ConsWe ordered the graphite color and it was a blue/gray.
    Best UsesTo use in bleachers
    By SB
    Northwest Indiana
    September 9, 2017
    Stadium seat
    The seat was assembled quickly and easily. I would definitely recommend this item.
    By Dan in Virginia
    Hampton, VA
    July 20, 2017
    Great Customer Service
    I bought two of the wide stadium chairs on 4/15/17. After receiving them the wife and I used then at a lot of softball games on metal bleachers. The chairs work well and are pretty comfortable. Also my back doesn't get sore after sitting a long time. But a few days ago we noticed the rubber strip on the bottom of the chairs had cracked and pulled away from the back end rivet on both chairs. Initially I used the Chat feature on the website to explain the situation and find out what could be done. I was given info to email pictures of the chair issues to the customer service email address. After emailing I immediately received a reply saying they were looking into the problem and the next day I received an email they were shipping two new chairs. You can't beat that kind of customer service.
    By Patti
    Texas
    May 5, 2017
    Perfect!
    Purchased on of these in Green. Took it to all the games last to watch my daughter cheer - super comfortable and roomy. I am a big girl and it was very comfortable!
    ProsWide, comfortable
    ConsNone
    Best UsesGames
    By Tanya
    Forreston, IL
    January 26, 2017
    Excellent!
    Great product for an awesome price. Very sturdy. Bought for Grandparents for sporting events. Must have!
    By Lasha
    Florida
    January 25, 2017
    Perfect Gift!!!
    I ordered chairs for my mom and grandmother for Christmas. They love the chairs!!! Very comfortable!!!
    By Doug
    Kansas city
    January 2, 2017
    A+
    Love this chair. Actually bought 4 for Christmas presents. Now I am going to buy a couple for myself.
    By Allen
    Michigan
    December 19, 2016
    Awesome
    Used this chair for the first time at this weekend's meet. Very comfortable. My back never felt better. Very easy to carry around and very easy to set up.
    By Julie
    Maple Grove, Minnesota
    December 14, 2016
    Great Chair!
    This chair is a must. It is convenient to carry and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
    By Michigan
    Michigan
    December 7, 2016
    Michigan
    Daughter bought two of these for my birthday,we go to all of our grandkids sporting events. They are very good chairs, like them so much,we bought two for my daughter. Made well,easy to set up,great purchase!
    By Amanda
    Alabama
    November 24, 2016
    Stadium Seats
    We bought 2 of these for watching my daughter's basketball and it sure does make a difference in your comfort when you are in the stands for hours, much more comfortable now.
    By GLYN FLOWERS
    Terrell , Texas
    October 16, 2016
    Great Stadium Seat
    We bought two of the wide model one year ago they have performed very well ! One thing I bet was not planned in the design of the seat is the fact that the 20" seat matches the rails exactly on my Harley Electra Glide trunk rack Thank You ! We highly recommend these seats !
    ProsThey are high quality and the 20 inch seats fit on Harley trunk racks perfect and they are very comfortable !
    ConsNone
    By Laura
    Chicago, IL
    August 27, 2016
    Love the chair, wish they came complete
    Love the chair but it is ridiculous that they don't come complete. It is impossible for me to get the back canvas on and there is no reason that they couldn't put that on as it was all folded down. There was plenty of room in the box. So I have a great chair that I can't use.
    Merchant Response:Hi Laura, Very sorry to hear that you're not able to get the seat back on the chair! We're adding a "install chair back" option to the wide chair like we have on the original stadium chair. Look out for a follow-up email and again, really sorry that you're having trouble! - Isaac
    By Andy
    North Ridgeville, OH
    July 24, 2016
    Great for swim meets!!!!
    We bought this seat a while ago (1 year) and it is a very comfortable seat. Family goes to at least 8 swim meets per season and it is definitely a back saver versus bleacher seating. The fact that it is larger then standard helps me sine I am fat and can sit comfortably and for the rest of the family it gives them more room when there is someone next to us.
    ProsVery good construction with support for bottom portion. Good width for plus size people. Color does not fade. Worth buying for your back relief if you ever had to spend 6 hours at a swim meet. Everyone that tried it, loves the extra room on the seat.
    ConsHeavier than standard seat since it is larger. Not much but it is.
    By Shawn
    North Las Vegas, NV
    June 29, 2016
    Great Chair
    Great chair but the back support could be better along with the metal along the side.. Mine is broken and I must get another one, may have just been a lemon...
    By Susan
    Winchester, Kansas
    January 20, 2016
    best customer approval
    customers like this seat as it is more comfortable if you are a larger person
    By Karyn
    TeX
    January 17, 2016
    Great product
    Good all the way around
    By Pat Kristynik
    Bryan, Texas
    December 9, 2015
    Study Construction
    Was very pleased with the high quality of construction of the stadium seats when I received them!
    By Roger Conley
    United States
    November 18, 2015
    wide stadium seats
    I purchased two of these to attend my grandsons football games and they were well worth the cost.Very comfortable to sit in ,even when the bleachers are wet.. We will also be able to use them at his wrestling matches as the wooded bleaches are not very nice to sit in for long periods of time. I got the wide size to have a little more room.
    ProsVery comfortable,easy to carry,folds up small.
    ConsNone
    By Snuffy smith
    Kentucky
    November 8, 2015
    Great
    Makes all day tournament enjoyable
    ProsComfortable
    ConsNone
    By Jerrald
    Liberty, MO
    October 27, 2015
    Stadium Chair wide stadium seat
    well made and very comfortable to sit in
    By Todd Large
    Marianna, FL
    October 22, 2015
    Worth the money!!
    I got this stadium chair to help relieve my lower back pain from seating in bleachers for wrestling matches, football, and baseball games. This chair has helped tremendously!!! I have been able to enjoy football games without back pain. Stadium seat offers back support and seat is cushiony with the bungee cord type seat support. I'm a large guy (300 lbs.) and am very pleased.
    Prosback support, cushion (butt) support and comfort. Easy to carry.
    Consback fabric sometimes slides off of one of ours when carrying, so we gotta watch it so we don't loose it.
    By Stacey Carmin
    Gaston IN
    September 8, 2015
    Great product
    We use them often, durable.
    ProsSturdy
    ConsHeavy
    By Karlotta
    Clayton, NC
    September 3, 2015
    Mom's Tried to Jack Me for My Chair!!! LOL
    My husband and I have 3 sons, who have all played sports! We have had various cushions and portable stadium seating that were only comfortable for the first few minutes with no real back support. These chairs, by far are the most comfortable, stylish and attention grabbing chairs ever!!! I had a few Football Moms even and jack me for my chair! LOL Everyone wanted to know where I got them from! During football season as the weather got colder, we would place seat warmers in the bottoms and just sit back and enjoy!!! I would definitely recommend the purchase of this chair!
    ProsThese chairs are strong, comfortable, stylist and portable!
    ConsInstalling the seat backs can be a bit difficult and frustrating, but if you have someone to assist you, its not too bad. You can only interchange the seat backs not the seat bottom. In order to change the seat bottom, you have to buy a whole new chair, which I think is ridiculous considering how much the chairs cost. I think they should offer some options for purchasing/interchanging seat bottoms!!!
    By Dee
    Greensboro, NC
    August 31, 2015
    Great Product
    Just as advertised. Large comfortable seat. Easy to assemble, easy to use.
    By Agnes
    Richmond, VA
    April 15, 2015
    A great buy!
    I purchased the wide seat and it was easy to assemble, extremely comfortable and durable. it is well made, not cheaply constructed. it is a little heavy but i am planning to get a bag for it.
    By paul Marsha
    Lexington, SC
    April 2, 2015
    Very difficult to install the back of the seat. It comes shipped without the back installed
    Be aware that if you do not have strong hands you will not be able to install the seat back canvas. The canvas is very heavy material and difficult to install. It took three people working on the chair to get the back installed.
    ProsWell built and heavy duty steel frame. I have not used the chair at this time, but I feel it will be comfortable.
    ConsVery difficult to install the rear canvas. If you are a older person like I am, please get help from someone younger. I called the factory, and they gave very little help. There needs to be a video showing how to install the back.
    By Michelle
    United States
    March 15, 2015
    High quality, heavy duty
    purchased for my large-sized father-in-law to watch the grandkids games. He loves the chair and is comfortable for the entire game.
    By Judith
    San Antonio, TX
    November 22, 2014
    Very Functional
    These stadium chairs are sturdy, comfortable, light to carry, and easy to put up and take down. The bungy cord design keeps the chair lifted off the bench. They fit securely on the bench. I bought the regular size seat for me and my husband, but he found it slightly too narrow. So, I purchased the wide one for him and it was a perfect fit. He's tall, but average weight. Also, having the wider seat gives you more space on the bench to spread out.
    By Chip
    Salem, Va.
    November 4, 2014
    Best stadium chair I have tried.
    I have been going to games for over 25 years and this is the best chair I have tried.
    By Harold Squires
    Krugerville, Texas
    October 23, 2014
    Almost Perfect
    Very well made.....Best built seats at any game.
    ProsVery sturdy ..... Like the hook instead of other brands straps
    ConsBack bar hard on tailbone....had to use some padding.
    By Football Mom
    Lockport,IL
    September 16, 2014
    Love it
    Being a heavy set woman (baby's got some back) this chair is wonderful. It's wide seat is not only comfortable but the chair is very sturdy. I don't feel like the chair will break when I sit down which a good feeling for an overweight person to have. The back support is another great feature of this seat. My only regret is that I didn't buy this years ago. How nice it is not to have to sit on cold sometimes wet and always uncomfortable bleachers!
    ProsSturdy construction reasonable price fast shipping
    ConsNone
    By Susi
    Covington Tn
    August 26, 2014
    Fantastic. We took straps off our Luggage made straps for easier carrying
    We took straps off luggage made for easier carrying
    ProsSet game two hours so very comfy
    ConsNeeds a strap easy fix
    By kristi
    Orange County, CA
    June 18, 2014
    Extremely comfortable, but did not take 10 seconds to put in the screws
    First, after getting the back on, it is really comfortable. But, getting the back to slip over the back posts is not easy for a person with arithis. Then, trying to figure out where the screws go in, was a little difficult, but screwing the screws in was very difficult for me. One of them is only half way down. the other one finally went in. I probably struggled 15 minutes with this. But, now looking forward. I don't understand why they don't come assembled. Also, I just happened to remember about the screws and had to go back to the website as there are no instructions with the seat in the box.
    ProsVERY COMFORTABLE
    ConsHard for me to put the back on and screw it on.
    By john
    folsom, ca
    January 10, 2014
    HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!
    Comfortable and sturdy..LOVE IT
    ProsSize
    ConsNONE
    By Keith
    Indianapolis, IN
    January 6, 2014
    Excellent product
    My wife has a problem with her back and legs which is aggravated when she sits on hard bleacher seats with no back support. She talked with a lady who was using one of your seats and was very satisfied. I recently ordered this seat for my wife. She used it for the first time this past Saturday and was very pleased. In fact she recommended that I order one for myself.
    By Ruth
    Minnesota
    December 28, 2013
    gift of comfort!
    Chair sits securely, even without the clip, and is shallow enough not to disturb others seated behind. Serious back support. DO need to use enclosed screws to keep back in place.
    By Anne H
    near Charlottesville VA
    December 27, 2013
    bar under thighs is a killer
    company is fine to deal with but the chair has a major design flaw. there is no cushion over the bar that runs under your thigh, just behind the knees. otherwise it seems very sturdy and would be comfortable except for this. the rep that I talked to was sympathetic but could not offer me any help with the 25$ cost to return the product to sports unlimited so I won't be purchasing from them anymore that's for sure.
    By Karla Lake
    Berea, KY
    December 26, 2013
    very nice chairs
    high quality chairs. Very nice. Shipped very fast and in good condition.
    By Susan
    Atlanta
    December 19, 2013
    Questionable
    See the photo of the condition that the box was in when it arrived at my home. The items don't appear to be damaged, but they are still wrapped in the plastic and since they are Christmas gifts, I won't know for another six days if there is any damage to the items.
    By Robert
    Philadelphia, PA, United States
    December 6, 2013
    A MUST HAVE
    THE PRODUCT - FIVE STARS - Since purchasing the stadium chairs I refuse to go to a game without them. I actually find myself disappointed if the field doesn't have raised bleachers. Although neither of us would be considered "wide", we took the recommendation of other reviewers and purchased the wide stadium chairs; I think we made a good decision. Since we started showing up at the football games with our color coordinated stadium seats we have noticed that they are beginning to catch on pretty quickly and for good reason, it is simply a great idea. Get one for every fan in your family. Sports Unlimited has provided exceptional customer service. SIX STARS! - One of the first chairs we purchased had a manufacturing defect that was discovered after we had owned the chair for over three months. After sending an email to sports unlimited with a few pictures of the damage, they shipped us a new chair and told us to keep the old one..... I think I will get the defective chair repaired so I can lend to some poor soul who is stuck sitting on ice cold aluminium.
    ProsGreat Product Great Customer Service
    By Therese
    Naperville, IL
    December 4, 2013
    Love this chair
    As a plus sized person I find the chair to be very comfortable.
    ConsI wish there were more colors. The team colors include gold, so I would have liked a gold option.
    By Tim
    Columbia, Maryland
    December 2, 2013
    Stadium Chair as good as advertised
    I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the wide version of the stadium chair. They are comfortable and worked very well in relieving the back pain I normally experience when sitting directly on the hard stadium benches.
    ProsComfortable, sturdy, priced right!!
    By Jo
    Michigan
    December 2, 2013
    Stadium chair
    I was extremely impressed with the high-quality and comfort of this chair, and the quick response of shipping my order. Thank you!

    Page 1 of 7
    1