best live chat
view cart

    4.8
    33 Reviews
    5
    85% (28)
    4
    15% (5)
    3
    0% (0)
    2
    0% (0)
    1
    0% (0)
    100% Recommend this product (33 of 33 responses)
    By Gerald
    Hornsby, New South Wales
    July 3, 2018
    Good buy
    Very comfortable helmet and is at par with riddell speed flex
    By Roberto
    Miami, FL
    April 10, 2018
    Great helmet
    It is a very comfortable fit and doesn´t feel heavy. You get a great protection on the virginia tech scale and it is incredibly easy to clean and fit
    ProsNot heavy comfortable feels safe
    ConsComes with soft cup chinstrap (opinion) a hard cup would fit it better.
    By Lilia
    ,
    February 3, 2018
    Ok👌
    Ok
    By Roman
    California
    December 23, 2017
    Schutt helmet
    Very comfortable and light.
    By Shixiong
    Portland, OR
    November 5, 2017
    good protection,but also a little bit heavy
    I bought twice for my teammates,I try it for one training,a little bit heavy but such a good protection,I will go to z10 or q10 for myself
    By DANILA
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 18, 2017
    best of the best protect
    a light weight practical of excellent quality Excellent holds a frontal impact
    By Kristy Cates
    Elmira, Oregon
    September 23, 2017
    Helmet
    Very comfortable
    By diego
    Pittsburgh, PA
    September 18, 2017
    Great helmet
    Better helmet I've ever use.
    ProsPerfect fit, light weight
    Consnone
    By Ricky
    Norfolk, VA
    July 9, 2017
    great helmet overall
    timely delivery items came undamaged light weight pump allows for custom fit good protection i am satisfied
    By leandro
    Brooklyn, NY
    June 7, 2017
    gret fit
    this helmet is comfortable and offers great protection good buy
    By MAC
    Wisconsin
    May 14, 2017
    Awesome helmet
    Awesome helmet and well balanced. Good weight and excellent protection.
    By Brodie
    Helena Alabama
    April 23, 2017
    VTD ii
    Very good Helmet. Would recommend
    By Luigi Iannaco
    São Paulo
    March 22, 2017
    Excellent product
    Excellent product and durability, worth the price
    By Stephen
    Queensbury, New York
    February 26, 2017
    Aggressive
    I absolutely fell in love with this helmet the moment I picked it up. I had my doubts, though I am a man of Schutt. This is a mean looking helmet. It has an aggressive streamline to it. When getting the facemask, definitely get the brow bars. It's a nice addition to the intimidation factor. The helmet itself is nice and lightweight, has a great offset (makes your head look huge, but whatever) and the padding is solid and comfortable.
    ProsLightweight, Comfortable, Solid Padding, Aggressive Look - Padding Inflates at top of crown and back of head.
    ConsI wish you could inflate the front of the crown.
    Best UsesAny position.
    By Chris
    Pittsburgh
    November 29, 2016
    Very Protective
    I never felt an impact and I had this helmet for 2 years and I am a linebacker and running back so I hit a lot. It was a little big at first then I got a pump. Way better than the speedflex.
    ProsVery Protective Looks great
    ConsIs a little big at first but a pump will solve that.
    By Marquez
    FT Hood
    October 22, 2016
    Excellent helmet
    Worth the money first Schutt helmet I ever purchased and I was not disappointed.
    By Leandro
    Coral Gables, FL
    September 16, 2016
    Excellent
    Excellent protection, lightweight and very confortable.
    By Jeremy
    Bloomingdale, IL
    July 27, 2016
    love the helmet but...
    just recently purchased this helmet, love the fit not as heavy as i assumed. i love the technology, full contact didnt feel a thing. the only draw back has nothing to do with the helmet itself i cant seem to get my UA visor to fit properly.
    Prosprice weight protection
    Constricky with visor
    By Jarah
    Winnipeg, MB
    May 27, 2016
    GREAT HELMET!
    It is the most comfortable helmet I've ever put on!
    Pros- light weight - comfortable - super protective
    By Jayvis
    Parlin, NJ
    April 24, 2016
    Must have
    This is the best Schutt helmet on their line. This helmet is the felt great to wear. Sure fit airliner make the comfort perfect. Also has a 5 star rating of Virgina tech test.
    ProsEasy to clean the inside. Just need to wipe down with a cloth.
    By Daniel Sharpe
    Abilene Texas
    April 21, 2016
    awesome helmet
    Great helmet very easy to slide on one of the lightest helmets I've ever worn. Very easy to slide on one of the lightest helmets I've ever worn, previously wore an air xp good upgrade.
    ProsVery comfy very protecting.
    By Stacy
    Joplin, MO
    March 8, 2016
    Great helmet
    Great looking helmet but was a little big!
    ProsLooks great
    ConsToo big
    By Juicy
    Galion, OH
    March 1, 2016
    Comfy!
    Defiantly the best helmet Ive ever worn (had a Air xp in middle and a DNA my freshamn year) Soft padding and hits feel less jarring and violent
    ProsComfy and super safe
    ConsHad to drill and extra hole for my facemasks but thats about it!
    By William Johnson
    Nepean, Ontario
    January 30, 2016
    Great helmet!
    I bought this helmet for my son. He loves it's light weight and comfort.
    By Jessica
    Baltimore MD
    January 17, 2016
    Awesome Helmet
    So far best helmet I've gotten. As a female I've played lacrosse but for my first year in Full contact Tackle Women's football it's comfy
    ProsComfy perfect fit
    ConsI'm glad I got my own chinstrap I tried it out before I put mine own on not comfy.
    By Marcel
    Fremont, CA
    January 17, 2016
    Excellent
    The helmet is super comfortable, definitely better than the old Riddell helmet I wore last season. The facemask attachment system is really cool and it obviously has that high Virginia Tech rating. Would recommend this helmet to any player looking to minimize head trauma and for overall comfort.
    By Kevin
    Lexington, KY
    November 18, 2015
    Great Brain Protection
    Just played in it for the 1st time. Loved the Helmet
    ProsAdjustable Air Pads, good fit and shape, easily adjusted
    ConsNot The best for a Carbon steel Facemask, Recommend Titanium, much better balance
    By Ehud
    APO, AE
    October 4, 2015
    Great protection but not what i expected.
    For this price i expected a better helmet. Not that comfortable and the shell is very big. Heavy as well. Still one of the top helmets on the market.
    By Marco
    Erfurt, Deutschland
    September 24, 2015
    Great helmet
    This helmet fits better than my old Schutt DNA Pro+ helmet. It protects the head better and absorps hits better than the old one.
    By Lendell Henderson
    United States
    August 23, 2015
    Awesome Helmet
    The helmet is pretty good looking. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and I only felt like 2 hits so far. To get a really good fit in this helmet you should probably put more air in it. I would advise paying the extra $5 dollars for the hardcup chinstrap because the regular Schutt chinstrap is annoying.
    ProsAwesome padding Comfortable
    ConsBig shell because of padding
    By Larry
    Miles, Texas
    August 17, 2015
    Great Helmet
    Ordered this helmet for our 14-year-old playing on the JV. He started out practicing with a school helmet. He says this is the most comfortable helmet he has ever worn. So much difference in this helmet with contact than the helmets he has used in the past. This helmet is the highest rated helmet on Virginia Tech website. Would recommend to anyone wanting to purchase a helmet with the highest rating.
    By Brian
    Santa Barbara, California
    August 12, 2015
    Love it!!!
    Love it Love it Love it. Very comfortable fits perfect and I just absolutely love it
    ProsLove this helmet! Fits very well and the big grill 2.0 goes well with this helmet!
    ConsNone!
    By Shilea
    Hamilton, IL
    August 3, 2015
    Schutt Vengence VTD Helmet
    Fits great and looks great! Easy to pump up! Should last all 4 years of HS!!!

    Page 1 of 1